How It Works

My Account


  • Account Features

    • Save designs to favourites
    • Share with friends and colleagues
    • Compare up to 4 designs at a time
    • Send information requests to architects and home designers

Account Benefits


With an account on Homehaus you will be able to actively save, manage and share your favourite designs and ideas, developing the ideas for your dream build. By having your ideas in one location it makes it very simple to show your architect what you are looking for, a visual reference for you all to discuss and a start point for designing.

Top

 

Registering


To get the most out of Homehaus you will need to create a user account, to do this, click on the 'Signup' link at the very top of the page which will direct you to the User Registration page.

Your information will remain private and not released to any third party without your permission.

The information requested with regards to your building project is gathered to enable us improve Homehaus to meet your needs as best as we can.

Top

 

Using My Account


Add a design to my favourites
Once you are viewing a design in full preview a tool box will present on the right hand side of the page. The design will automatically be added to your favourites by clicking on the link presuming you have a user account and are logged in, if not, you will be requested to log in or register, on completion the design will be added to your account.

To view and edit your favourite designs click on the ‘My account’ heading at the top of the page, on the main page of your account will be the favourites panel with your four most recently saved shown, to view all click on the link.

 

Sharing a design
This enables you to share the design with another person via an email with a link. When you click the ‘Share this design’ link will be asked to log in or register an account of not already logged in; if so, a panel window will open where you can enter the recipients email address and a brief message. Click on submit to send.

 

Posting a design to Facebook
To share a design on Facebook so your friends can see what designs you like and for you to know what they think click on the link ‘Post to Facebook’, if you are logged in to your account on Homehaus with your Facebook details, the design will be posted straight away, if not logged in or logged in with your Facebook account you will be requested to enter your Facebook username and password. Homehaus does not retain your Facebook login details as you log in via a Facebook controlled API.

 

Comparing designs with ‘Add to compare’
Once you are viewing a design in full preview a tool box will present on the right hand side of the page. The design will automatically be added to your favourites by clicking on the link presuming you have a user account and are logged in, if not, you will be requested to log in or register, on completion the design will be added to your account.

To view and edit your design compare list click on the ‘My account’ heading at the top of the page, on the main page of your account will be the compare panel with the designs you added up to a maximum of four. To launch the compare window click on the link.

 

Editing My Account information
Login and go to My Account, click on the heading 'Account profile & settings', edit the required information and click 'Change' at the bottom of the panel to save.

Top